top of page
Search

Replaced

We all have those moments in life to where we know that we no longer belong. I finally got to spend time with my son after a near six week separation. My son’s father introduced me to his new woman per say. I’m glad he gets his happy ever after. It hurts to know she gets to see my son more than me. It hurts that she gets what I wanted from him. I tried and we both made mistakes. It wasn’t meant to be.


I‘m glad he has her. I’m glad he is finally happy. I wish I didn’t stand in his way of happiness for so long so they could have found each other sooner. I’m glad the family loves her. I guess my son is taking to her, that I don’t know. I get kept in the dark about a lot. In my heart I know I’m replaced. I know my son still calls me mom or mommy but things are different for us.


That is on me, his dad and his dad’s best friend or ex best friend for how different things are. I wanted to save our family. He didn’t feel the need for any change and his best friend along with some of his family wanted us ripped apart. I guess they knew we didn’t belong. Just hurts that an innocent little boy is in the mix of it all. My blue eyed baby isn’t a mistake but I wish things weren’t so hard on him. People don’t agree with my decision to leave his dad the way I did. The reasons I did. I’ll always believe that children shouldn’t see parents unhappy, fighting or arguing. Children should see nothing but happiness between their parents. Chandler didn’t get that with us. I decided something had to change because conversations weren’t doing anything.


The hardest decisions are most likely the best decisions. This is life and we must make it something. If you aren’t making your partner happy and you have tried and tried and you love them then let them go. Let someone else love them because it doesn’t work with you.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page