top of page
Search

My Mind Wonders In Silence

I use to write to my future husband holding out hope that one day I’ll see that he exists. I’ve lost out on that hope and I no longer write to him. I use to want the white dress and big family. All I want now is peace and healing. To be in my son‘s life. I have given up the silly idea of love or marriage and kids. I know I’m not getting younger but I spent years with someone who didn’t love me and it’s on me for the time I’ve lost. It’s on me for being here at this age broken and without my son. To believe that a man could love me for all of me. My faith in God has taught me he’s the only one besides my son who will love unconditionally.


I watched the Voice tonight and this song stuck with me.


🎶Tonight it's very clear as we're both lyin' here There's so many things I want to say I will always love you I would never leave you alone

Sometimes I just forget, say things I might regret It breaks my heart to see you cryin' I don't want to lose you I could never make it alone

I am a man who will fight for your honor I'll be the hero you're dreamin' of We'll live forever, knowin' together That we did it all for the glory of love

You keep me standing tall, you help me through it all I'm always strong when you're beside me I have always needed you I could never make it alone

I am a man who will fight for your honor I'll be the hero you've been dreamin' of We'll live forever, knowin' together That we did it all for the glory of love

It's like a knight in shining armor from a long time ago Just in time I will save the day Take you to my castle far away

I am a man who will fight for your honor I'll be the hero that you're dreamin' of We're gonna live forever, knowin' together That we did it all for the glory of love

We'll live forever, knowin' together That we did it all for the glory of love

We did it all for love We did it all for love We did it all for love We did it all for love🎶-Glory of Love by Peter Cetera


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page