top of page
Search

I Hope




I Hope that when it’s over that you’ll look back and smile.

Knowing you learned something.

I Hope when you start a new relationship that he or she is the best to you.

That you get everything you want from that relationship.

When your sad from it all that you can cry, scream and just feel.

I hope you truly feel the pain because it’s all meant to hurt in some way.

Beautiful as it was to begin and descend like burned ashes to keep you warm through the cold.

For every heartbreak that you’ll add another chink to the armour, lock away your heart and just wait.

I Hope life is good to you.

I hope all your dreams come true and that you soar and let your colors shine.

I hope that whatever I’ve done wrong that we can work it out.

That there is forgiveness.

More kindness than hate.

I hope I’m the friend, sister, daughter, cousin you thought I’d be.

If I’m not, I hope you give me a chance to make it right.

I hope that you laugh and dance when the storm rages on.

Let fear run from the prison of your mind, body and soul and just be free.

I hope you give more hugs, say, “I love you more” for time is never measured, just borrowed.

I Hope life is good to you and may you prosper.

Smile for it all is a beautiful mess we call life.

Twists and turns around every corner to keep us on our toes so that we embody everything it means to be human.

I hope I have given you more smiles and memories to treasure than sadness.

Far from perfect but stronger and true to who I am.

Never change your colors to fit in with the seasons, we all need a ray of sunshine when Jack Frost unpacks.

My hope is I can undo my wrongs and become better than I was yesterday.

That you love like poets do and their use for iambic pentameter which echoes like the heart beating.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page