top of page
Search

August 26, 2017

I fixed a late night snack intended for just me as you were almost asleep so I could go and eat. All that changed once you fought to stay awake a little longer.

So I brought you to my bed, my textbook, laptop and snack awaiting me. Your tiny hands exploring my plate oh the new taste and texture you can't wait to see. I can hear the rumble in my stomach but that's okay as long as your tummy stays full.

I put away all my things, (even though I really need to turn in my assignments) so I can stay up with you. I can see that tiny yawn and I know how much I'd like to get some rest but every moment awake with you is worth it all.

God chose me to be your mom so I'll do my best to show him he made the right choice. Sleep baby sleep for tomorrow I can't wait to spend with you.

Everything can wait because your tiny for so long and I'll miss this. Curled up beside me everything is right in the world as long as I am with you. So sleep baby sleep 👣



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page